Team Positions after the Finals Series
 YEAR   1st   2nd   3rd   4th   5th   6th   7th   8th   9th   10th 
  2009 Vixens  Thunderbirds  Magic  Steel  Firebirds  Tactix  Fever  Mystics  Swifts  Pulse 
 > 2009 Full Results  > 2009 Summary Statistics > Top 10 2009 statistics
  2008 Swifts  Magic  Thunderbirds  Vixens  Firebirds  Steel  Mystics  Tactix  Fever  Pulse 
 > 2008 Full Results  > 2008 Summary Statistics

The ANZ Championship was launched in 2008 with ten teams (five from Australia and five from New Zealand).  It succeeded two national leagues; Australiaís Commonwealth Bank Trophy (1997-2007), and New Zealandís National Bank Cup (1998-2007).

The competition is owned by Trans-Tasman Netball League Ltd (TTNL), a joint venture of Netball Australia and Netball New Zealand.

Netball has the highest participation rate of any womenís sport in both countries. Australia and New Zealand have dominated the international history of netball, between them winning every World Championship title since 1963. The ANZ Championship is the first semi-professional netball competition in Australasia.